School News - Athletics

Published in the Fall 2022 issue of Inscape


We are MIGHTY proud of our senior athletes who signed letters of intent to play collegiate sports:

  • Fiona Crane ‘22, Softball - Northern Illinois University
  • Emily Dumais ‘22, Softball - DePauw University 
  • Caroline Macander ‘22, Volleyball - Middle Tennessee State University
  • Morgan O’Malley ‘22, Lacrosse - Saint Ambrose University 
  • Heather Wagner ‘22, Cross Country & Track - Carthage College 
  • Abby Manos ‘22, Diving - University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
  • Amelia Owolabi ‘22, Volleyball - Benedictine University
  • Emma Urbon-Newman ‘22, Water Polo - Carthage College


Congratulations to our Varsity Basketball Team for winning the GCAC Tournament Championship against Montini! The Mighty Macs were also Regional Champions!

Isabella Finnegan ‘22
All Conference, GCAC Player of the Year, 2nd Team All State

Morgan Feil ‘24
All Conference 

1,000 POINTS!

Isabella Finnegan ‘22 scored her 1,000th career point for the Mighty Macs in a win against St. Laurence. 


Congratulations to Maggie Wood Bax ‘07 and Tammy Stelnicki who won MCAC Coaches of the Year!

Bella Morquecho ‘23 
All Conference, All Sectional 1st Team, All State 2nd Team

Becca Engquist ‘24 
All Conference, All Sectional 1st Team, All State Honorable Mention  

Ella Mulchrone ‘23 
All Conference, All Sectional 2nd Team

Maddie DuMais ‘22 
All Conference, All Sectional Honorable Mention

Andi Moriarity ‘24 
All Conference 


On April 11, the Mighty Macs won the Showdown for Charity at the  BodyArmor Series. They presented their check to the Ronald  McDonald House! The soccer team also won the Sectional Sportsmanship Award for the 2nd year in a row!

Ciara Hosty ‘23
All Conference, All Sectional  

Emily Grzyb ‘23
All Conference, All Sectional 

Xotchil Ramirez ‘24
All Conference, All Sectional  

Angelina Garcia ‘22
All Conference


Evelyn Rowan ‘22 
State Qualifier, 1st Place Sectional 800, 1st Place in Conference 4x800

Lily Coakley ‘23 
1st Place in Conference 4x800

Heather Wagner ‘22 
1st Place in Conference 4x800

Naailah Lane ‘24 
1st Place in Conference 4x800

Mary Claire Deacy ‘25 
1st Place High Jump at Conference 


Fiona Crane ‘22
All Conference

Emily DuMais ‘22
All Conference

Mary Charniak ‘23
All Conference

Cailyn McLean ‘23
All Conference


Rosie Nolan ‘22 and Alyssa Grant ‘22 played in the 2022 Illinois All-Star  Lacrosse game!

Alyssa Grant ‘22
All Conference

Rosie Nolan ‘22
All Conference

Ella Donovan ‘22
All Conference 


Tamia Edwards ‘22
All Conference

Elena Fernandez ‘22
All Conference