Celebration 2020

Mother McAuley Liberal Arts High School honors

Alderman Matt and Cara (Dunne '94) O'Shea

Catherine McAuley Leadership Award

Sister Patricia A. Murphy, RSM
John Scanlan

Life Trustees

Please join us

Friday, January 31, 2020

Beverly Country Club

87th Street & Western Avenue

6:00 pm

Cocktails  |  Dinner  | Auction & Raffles  |  Paddle Raise
Cocktail attire

A benefit to provide tuition assistance to Mother McAuley students.

Celebration Raffle

Don't miss your chance to win one of two fabulous prizes!

Purchase Raffle Ticket

First Prize

Escape to this lovely vacation home on Anna Maria Island! Mon Ami Beach House is a fun and relaxing vacation home perfect for up to eight guests! Located on bustling Pine Avenue, in the heart of the Anna Maria city shopping, dining, and sightseeing, and only a short walk to both gulf and bay beaches. 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom, sleeps 8, private heated pool. One-week rental. Mutually agreed upon dates. Week of July 4th excluded.

Second Prize

Immerse yourself in the rich tradition of Notre Dame home football with two tickets to the game! Get decked out in your blue and gold to watch the Fighting Irish of Notre Dame at a 2020 home game (TBD). Complete your experience with mass at the Basilica of the Sacred Heart and a visit to Our Lady of Lourdes Grotto.

2020 Benefit Committee 

Mark and Kate (Shannon '82) Boyle
Michael and Monica Carey
Bart and Mary Ellen (Carroll '84) Clifford
Hon. Gloria G. Coco '68, ret. and Thomas M. Nolan
Susana Guzman-Dominguez '95
Thomas and Carey (Temple '86) Harrington
Patrick and Megan (Curran '89) Hurless
Jerry and Mary (Acker '75) Klingenberger
Patrick and Sara (Phillips '96) McGann
Ryan and Eileen (Boyce '03) O'Reilly
Severo and Suzanne Pedroza
Mike and Peggy (Evans '76) Rourke
Marty and Sue (Scully '73) Schultz

Board of Trustees

Christie Gallagher Sever '73, Chair
Mary Acker Klingenberger '75, President
Scott Allen
Carol Martinelli Bartucci '81
Sister Nancy Cahill, RSM
Susana Guzman-Dominguez '95
Timothy Doody
Emelie Ilarde '87, MD
Sister Jean McGrath '62, CSJ
Laurel Azzarello McGrath '72
Robert Millerick
Ellen Napleton Roche '68
Jil Simpson Ross '82
Daniel Rowan, MD
Ellie Brett Ryan '82
Cheryle Wittert

2019 Photos

Catherine McAuley Leadership Award

Sr. Brian Costello, RSM
Sr. Colette Jolie, RSM
Martin Ozinga
Joseph Cardinal Bernardin
Rose and Matt Lamb
Sr. Catherine Gallager, RSM
Richard and Dorothy Prendergast
Mrs. Jo McGrath Kean
Sr. Rosemary Connelly, RSM
The Lombard Family
Sr. Corinne Raven, RSM
Sr. Catherine Mary Norris, DC ‘65
Bishop Raymond E. Goedert, DD
Richard and Christine Guzior
Colleen Lamb Ferrara ‘77
Francis Houlihan
Alderman Ginger Rugai, 19th Ward, Chicago
Raymond and Mary Ellen Schwaller
Joan P. Claussen
Francis Gallagher
Ave Hayes Green
William and Helen Brett
George and Virginia Eck
Honorable Gloria Grace Coco ‘68
Sr. Rose Wiorek, RSM
Stephen and Winifred Gardner Ligda ‘59
Napleton Family
Bishop Gustavo Garcia-Siller, M.Sp.S.
The Bigane Family
Mary Kean Coffey ‘63
Fran Robinson '74
Sallie Wiechern King '68 and Ken King
Father Jack Wall
Kelly O'Connor Heneghan '95
John Coleman, Esq.
Mike and Anne Cullen
Richard and Maryjeanne Burke

Life Trustees

Francis Houlihan
Robert Kuenster
Sister Teresa Maltby, RSM, D.Mn.
Sister Betty Smith, RSM
Carol Groesbeck Sullivan '68 
Sister Susan Sanders '69 RSM, PhD
Carole Intrieri Wilson '68
Sister Marion “Dolly” Cypser ‘63, RSM
Steve Ligda
Raymond Lazzara
Sister Ruth Mutchler, RSM
Sister Mary Catherine McDonagh, RSM
Susan Scully Schultz '73

Distinguished Alumnae Award

Sheila Butler King '64
Sister Honora McNicholas, RSM '50
Mary Carey '63
Mary Kay Barron '82
Sister Sue Sanders, RSM '69
Mary Anne Hennessy Capron '75
Sister Jean McGrath, CSJ '62
Margaret O'Connell Nykaza '72
Anne Edwards Cotter '73
Alex Meneses Simpson '83
Barbara Moore Pasquinelli '57
Laura Shallow '75
Marion McFarland '55
Boyle Family 
Jennifer Costello Fortner '94

Agatha O'Brien Catholic Service Award
Father Marty O'Donovan
Sister Sheila Lyne, RSM