Celebration 2021

Mother McAuley Liberal Arts High School is pleased to present opportunities to support Celebration 2021, a virtual gala to provide tuition assistance to students. As one of our biggest fundraising efforts, Celebration is necessary in order to keep tuition affordable for all families who want their daughters to receive the lifetime advantage of a McAuley education. The success of Celebration in past years has been due in large part to the support of sponsors, parents, friends, and alumnae.

On behalf of the 2021 Celebration committee, we ask you to support our efforts be becoming an event sponsor, or  by donating an item or experience for the live or silent auction. More information can be found below.


Become a Sponsor

Become a Sponsor

Sponsorships help underwrite the costs associated with Celebration and demonstrate one's commitment to supporting the lifetime advantage of a McAuley education.

Become a Sponsor

Donate an auction item

Donate an Auction Item

Auction items help engage our audience, and capture top dollar from our supporters. Past donations include concert tickets, vacations, dinner parties, restaurant gift cards, tickets to sporting events, wine tours and more.

Donate an auction item

Make a Gift to McAuley

Make a Gift

Your support is key to helping students enter doors full of opportunities that stretch their minds and imagination, so they may develop confidence and new abilities. 

Make a Gift

Celebration 2020


Board of Trustees

Christie Gallagher Sever '73, Chair
Mary Acker Klingenberger '75, President
Scott Allen
Carol Martinelli Bartucci '81
Sister Nancy Cahill, RSM
Timothy Doody
Emelie Ilarde '87, MD
Sister Jean McGrath '62, CSJ
Laurel Azzarello McGrath '72
Robert Millerick
Ellen Napleton Roche '68
Jil Simpson Ross '82
Daniel Rowan, MD
Ellie Brett Ryan '82
Vania Montero Wit '86
Cheryle Wittert

Catherine McAuley Leadership Award

Sr. Brian Costello, RSM
Sr. Colette Jolie, RSM
Martin Ozinga
Joseph Cardinal Bernardin
Rose and Matt Lamb
Sr. Catherine Gallager, RSM
Richard and Dorothy Prendergast
Mrs. Jo McGrath Kean
Sr. Rosemary Connelly, RSM
The Lombard Family
Sr. Corinne Raven, RSM
Sr. Catherine Mary Norris, DC ‘65
Bishop Raymond E. Goedert, DD
Richard and Christine Guzior
Colleen Lamb Ferrara ‘77
Francis Houlihan
Alderman Ginger Rugai, 19th Ward, Chicago
Raymond and Mary Ellen Schwaller
Joan P. Claussen
Francis Gallagher
Ave Hayes Green
William and Helen Brett
George and Virginia Eck
Honorable Gloria Grace Coco ‘68
Sr. Rose Wiorek, RSM
Stephen and Winifred Gardner Ligda ‘59
Napleton Family
Bishop Gustavo Garcia-Siller, M.Sp.S.
The Bigane Family
Mary Kean Coffey ‘63
Fran Robinson '74
Sallie Wiechern King '68 and Ken King
Father Jack Wall
Kelly O'Connor Heneghan '95
John Coleman, Esq.
Mike and Anne Cullen
Richard and Maryjeanne Burke
Matt and Cara (Dunne '94) O'Shea

Life Trustees

Francis Houlihan
Robert Kuenster
Sister Teresa Maltby, RSM, D.Mn.
Sister Betty Smith, RSM
Carol Groesbeck Sullivan '68 
Sister Susan Sanders '69 RSM, PhD
Carole Intrieri Wilson '68
Sister Marion “Dolly” Cypser ‘63, RSM
Steve Ligda (deceased)
Raymond Lazzara
Sister Ruth Mutchler, RSM
Sister Mary Catherine McDonagh, RSM
Susan Scully Schultz '73
Sister Patricia A. Murphy, RSM (deceased)
John Scanlan

Distinguished Alumnae Award

Sheila Butler King '64
Sister Honora McNicholas, RSM '50
Mary Carey '63
Mary Kay Barron '82
Sister Sue Sanders, RSM '69
Mary Anne Hennessy Capron '75
Sister Jean McGrath, CSJ '62
Margaret O'Connell Nykaza '72
Anne Edwards Cotter '73
Alex Meneses Simpson '83
Barbara Moore Pasquinelli '57
Laura Shallow '75
Marion McFarland '55
Boyle Family 
Jennifer Costello Fortner '94

Agatha O'Brien Catholic Service Award
Father Marty O'Donovan
Sister Sheila Lyne, RSM