Home /
Media / Press Releases
page tools /

Press Releases

Illinois State Scholars
Posted 12/14/2016 02:32PM

Mother McAuley Principal Mrs. Eileen O’Reilly ‘03 is pleased to announce that 40 students from the graduating class of 2017 have been recognized as Illinois State Scholars.

The Illinois Student Assistance Commission (ISAC), the state agency committed to helping make college accessible and affordable for Illinois families, confers this prestigious recognition to top Illinois high school students. This year, approximately 19,300 exceptional honorees join the other top state students honored for their academic achievements since the designation was first introduced in 1958.  

Illinois State Scholars represent approximately the top ten percent of high school seniors from 765 high schools across the state. Illinois State Scholars possess strong academic potential and are chosen based on a combination of exemplary ACT or SAT test scores and sixth semester class rank.

The following Mother McAuley students were named 2017-18 Illinois State Scholars: Sarah Aubin (Oak Lawn), Annabella Barry (Palos Heights), Tyler Bentley (Chicago), Mallory Brandel (Chicago), Lauren Broderick (Evergreen Park), Julia Brosnahan (Evergreen Park), Jessica Bugayong (Evergreen Park), Brigid Carroll (Chicago), Eileen Cook (Palos Heights), Maya Cottongim (Oak Forest), Sarah Coughlin (Orland Park), Susan Devane (Chicago), Erin Donovan (Chicago), Shannon Duffin (Chicago), Maeve Fitzgerald (Oak Lawn), Francesca Flamburis (Palos Heights), Emily Gildea (Palos Park), Abigail Hansen (Palos Heights), Rachel Howard (Chicago), Amelia Kennedy (Oak Lawn), Elise Knightly (Chicago), Alyssa LaBella (Oak Lawn), Mary Kate McMahon (Chicago), Molly Metzger (Chicago), Madeline Moody (Chicago), Eve Moyar (Orland Park), Madeleine Murphy (Chicago), Mikayla Murphy (Chicago), Kaitlyn O’Connell (Evergreen Park), Shannon O’Malley (Evergreen Park), Marie O’Neill (Oak Lawn), Carley Perovic (Chicago), Faith Primozic (Orland Park), Brigid Rakow (Oak Lawn), Caitlin Sullivan (Chicago), Lindsey Tryban (Alsip), Carmen Vazquez (Burbank), Mariana Vazquez, (Markham), Audrey Volk (Chicago), and Caroline Wallace (Oak Lawn).

  • © Mother McAuley Liberal Arts H.S.
  • 3737 W. 99th Street
  • Chicago, IL 60655
  • Phone 773.881.6500
email page print page small type large type
powered by finalsite