Home /
Media / Press Releases
page tools /

Press Releases

Mother McAuley Announces Illinois State Scholars
Posted 12/14/2017 02:54PM


Illinois Student Assistance Commission Applauds the Success of 34 Mother McAuley Students

December 14, 2017 (Chicago, Ill.) – Mother McAuley Liberal Arts High School Principal Mrs. Eileen O’Reilly ‘03 is pleased to announce that 34 students from the graduating class of 2018 have been recognized as Illinois State Scholars.

The Illinois Student Assistance Commission (ISAC), the state agency committed to helping make college accessible and affordable for Illinois families, confers this prestigious recognition to top Illinois high school students. This year, more than 20,000 outstanding honorees join the other top state students honored for their academic achievements since the designation was first introduced in 1958.  

“These young women are wonderful representatives of Mother McAuley,” shared Mrs. Eileen O’Reilly, principal of Mother McAuley. “This distinction as Illinois State Scholars is a reflection of their commitment to their studies and application of their skills and resources to produce top results. I know they will continue to seek success as they move onto college and ultimately, into careers.” 

Illinois State Scholars represent approximately the top 10 percent of high school seniors from 738 high schools across the state. Illinois State Scholars possess strong academic potential and are chosen based on a combination of exemplary ACT or SAT test scores and sixth semester class rank.

The following Mother McAuley students were named 2018-19 Illinois State Scholars: Catherine Alberts (Evergreen Park), Abigail Amado (Evergreen Park), Emily Baniewicz (Mount Greenwood), Faith Carey (Beverly), Payton Charlemagne-Nickols (Chatham), Grace Conjar (Beverly), Cecilia Crane (Evergreen Park), Kali Foyle (Worth), Joelle Gillespie (Evergreen Park), Marygrace Golon (Oak Lawn), Rachel Greene (Oak Lawn), Maura Gribble (Beverly), Cassandra Grosskopf (Garfield Ridge), Hayley Gutrich (Evergreen Park), Bridget Halleran (Evergreen Park), Grace Harkins (Beverly), Eleanor Hayes (Evergreen Park), Katelyn Howley (Evergreen Park), Sarah Johanet (Evergreen Park), Allison Keller (Beverly), Kathleen Larkin (Orland Park), Vanessa Lunar (Bridgeview), Casey Macander (Beverly), Stacey Manahan (Evergreen Park), Michaela Mariotti (Oak Lawn), Margaret Millerick (Beverly), Charley Niego (Beverly), Kaleigh O’Hara (Evergreen Park), Ailish Raftery (Oak Lawn), Catherine Rogers (Beverly), Kristen Scheffler (Alsip), Grace Trippiedi (Orland Park), Mayra Vazquez (Burbank) and Olivia Wagner (Beverly).



  • © Mother McAuley Liberal Arts H.S.
  • 3737 W. 99th Street
  • Chicago, IL 60655
  • Phone 773.881.6500
email page print page small type large type
powered by finalsite