Mother McAuley High School will be offering classroom instruction for Drivers Education starting on November 2, 2021. The class will meet Monday-Wednesday from 3-4:20pm and on Thursday from 1:45-3pm at Mother McAuley. The course runs for 6 weeks.

The cost of the classroom instruction for Driver Education is $50.00 and is payable by cash, check or money order made out to Mother McAuley High School and should be turned in with the bottom half of this form to complete registration. In addition, the instructor will collect a $20 fee for the State of Illinois permit, along with a separate $2.00 service fee charged by Bogan High School once class begins.

Students must be 15 years of age*. Enrollment will be on a first come, first serve basis. Driver Education will only be available to Mother McAuley students. Students must attend every class to meet the state mandated hours of classroom instruction. Please do not take a spot in the class if you cannot attend all classes.

Complete the registration slip below, include the $50.00 check made payable to Mother McAuley as soon as possible and return it to the Main Office marked: Drivers Education. Please keep the top portion of this form for your records.

Download Registration Form

*There is a new Illinois law that just went into effect that states that freshmen are not allowed to take driver's ed during 1st semester. You are, however, able to take it 2nd semester, if you are 15 years of age and are in good academic standing. 

If you are a freshman and already registered for the upcoming course please know that you will be bumped to the late January course.